Summer Serving

From Danielle for the Bokinalas:

“Thank you so much for letting me know about the 17,000 book giveaway – I learned about it from you and one more source on the same day! I trekked out to the book barn with our children.

I thought you’d enjoy seeing that Luke (in yellow) and Natalie (up in the window) made it onto the front page of the newspaper! They were the first people to figure out the book ramp to aid folks in lowering heavy book treasures to the ground. Joshua and I were still inside finding historic Life magazines and missed out on the photo op 😉 While they waited for us they helped many elderly folks to lower their books. It was quite a fun way to serve!”

2 thoughts on “Summer Serving

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *