I’m a Wild Reader Too!

As I’m rereading Reading in the Wild, I thought I’d share my own beloved reading spot–my lawn chair at my parents’ place in Randolph Center, Vermont.  Perfect.

IMG_3140

The author shares research declaring all the many benefits of being a lifelong reader and then examines their typical habits to help teachers know how to encourage this longterm love of reading.  One habit is that “wild” readers (readers who have a freely chosen lifelong reading) generally carry a book with them wherever they go and grab random moments all throughout the day to read.  Here is the (usually neat) coffee table during the week that a family of wild readers spends time all in one house.  It made me laugh.

IMG_3142

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *