Another Reader Zooms Past Forty!

IMG_0808

*Sarah, what are some of your favorite books so far this year?

I loved reading the Psalms in the Bible. I like them because they talk about the Lord being my Shepherd, and I especially like Psalm 1 about the thriving tree. I enjoyed Judy Moody because it solves mysteries. In one of them it even lists how to solve real mysteries of your own.

*In your opinion, what makes a book good writing?

I like when there is a mystery, and the author uses words like “suddenly” to build suspense. I like when unexpected things happen in the middle of a story that catch you by surprise and keep you reading.

*What’s next?

I would like to be able to get to one hundred chapter books this year. My next book is the Student Dictionary, which the Grange gave to us. In the back there are cool sections such as sign language, Braille, all of the planets and information about them, and the fifty states of the United States. You can even read about each of the presidents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *