Across the Finish Line! (But We’re Never DONE Reading!)

The Forty Book Challenge is a significant accomplishment, and we already have one mighty reader who passed forty books this year!  Congratulations to Abigail!

IMG_0156

*Abigail, what is one of your favorite books so far this year?

*I liked The Clue in the Jewel Box, one of the Nancy Drew series.  It was funny because there was a little boy who rode around on a skateboard on a ship.  I have read about ten Nancy Drew books so far this year.

*In the book you just finished, were there any parts you felt were excellent writing?

*The author used some history research about the Inca Indians.  She thought of great details such as the ring of smugglers.  There was excitement building in the part when the leader El Gato threw a bomb at Nancy.

*What do you hope to challenge yourself with next?

*I hope I can read over two hundred books this year, since last year I made it almost to two hundred.  I have a new Nancy Drew all picked out already!

One thought on “Across the Finish Line! (But We’re Never DONE Reading!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *