So Writer, What Are Your Thoughts? I’m Listening!

Here at the Writing Institute, we write,

and we read about writing,

and we write,

and we talk about writing,

and we write.

student2

It has come up again and again how important it is to have an audience for your writing and a conversation about your writing.  Well, today the upcoming fifth graders had both!  Go click on their blogs to the right.  They each had a reader/commenter from among my classmates during my exploration on blogging.  I wish you could have heard the adults’ genuine enjoyment as they read!  Hooray for blogging!

student 1

One thought on “So Writer, What Are Your Thoughts? I’m Listening!

  1. This is very exciting. I like what happens when teachers learn from other teachers, but especially when they learn from students.

    This was serious work, fourth graders!

    Mrs. Draper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *