Chit-Chit-Weeeee!

alex1

Chit-Chit-Weeeee!

by Alex the Writer

Hi!  I am Alex.  I am going to talk about the American goldfinch today.  If you’re wondering what the title means, it is the noise of a goldfinch (chit-chit-weeeee!)!  The American goldfinch actually can change color in different seasons!  Did you know that?  If you want to see one, look for a yellow body and face with a black forehead, a notched tail, and bold white bars on their brilliant black wings.  I took some pictures of the goldfinches at our feeder so you can see the winter colors.  Hope you find one!!!

alex2

One thought on “Chit-Chit-Weeeee!

  1. Alex: Thanks for the goldfinch information and the detailed explanation of how they look. I love the picture of the five finches on the feeder (hey-alliteration!!) with the snow in the background. Great shot! I have finches at my feeders, too. It seems to me they are looking a lot more gold than they usually do in winter. I wonder if that means anything? Keep up the good bird-work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *