Book Share: Engineer Academy

Looking for an engaging book that is also a summer activity? The Kane Miller Publishing “Academy” series may be just what you are looking for.

I just read Engineer Academy, and I love how each chapter highlights a particular branch of engineering (mechanical engineer, aerospace engineer, robotics engineer, energy engineer, alternative energy engineer, and materials engineer). Each section also has an engineering activity to match, with stickers to show the reader has completed the challenges.

Here is the description of Engineer Academy, with photos, from the publisher.

I have not yet read other books in the series, such as Architect Academy, Astronaut Academy, Coder Academy, Pilot Academy, Doctor Academy, Scientist Academy, and Vet Academy, but I know our young scientists would love them if they are in the same style as Engineer Academy.  Very cool.

One thought on “Book Share: Engineer Academy

  1. I just read about this series of books on a blog I read! I wondered what was the age level of reading? Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *