And Thanks from Miss Blessing

IMG_3108

 

What a delightful idea to give me a cookbook of special recipes from the class!  It is sweet how a recipe always reminds you of the person who gave it to you.  The BBQ above is pictured with a cauliflower/broccoli salad from the sweetest southern lady.  She blessed our whole church with an example of great hospitality to all during the years I lived in Greenville, SC, and whenever I make her recipe, I e-mail her to tell her I’m thinking of her.  I’ll be thinking of all of you whenever I cook your recipes too.

The family voted, and the first one I tried was “The Best Crockpot BBQ Chicken.”  It was a hit all around, so much so that one family member’s coworkers have already asked for the recipe after smelling today’s lunch.  Thank you to all of you for such a thoughtful gift!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *