Preschoolers Crack Me Up Once Again

Recess duty today:

Joe: I need help.
Moe: I need help too.
Miss B: Okay, how can I help you?
Joe: Moe was mean to me.
Moe: No, Joe was mean to me.
Miss B: Let’s problem solve together. Joe, what did Moe do that was mean?
Joe: He said I was mean.
Miss B: Moe, what did Joe do that was mean?
Moe: He said I was mean.
Miss B: Well, at our school we choose to be kind. So you are going to be kind, Joe, and you are going to be kind, Moe, and I am going to be kind.
Joe and Moe: Okay!
Miss B: What do you want to play?
Joe and Moe: Star Wars!
Miss B: And we’ll all be kind?
Moe and Joe: Yes!
(Off they run, full speed, smiling.)
(Next time they run by . . .)
Miss B: Are we all being kind?
Moe and Joe: YES!

Problem solved. Wow. And I went on my way laughing out loud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *