Paired Books and a Snowflake Safari

This weekend we are putting our finishing touches on bubble maps of information we have gained from reading paired books on a topic we are curious about. The students are reading companion books from different genres to find out what they want to know about pyramids, football passes, the rain forest, cats, and more.

I chose two books on one of my favorite things–snow. Having just finished reading a biography of Snowflake Bentley and Kenneth Libbrecht’s Secret Life of a Snowflake, I was so excited when one of my forever friends shared this video with me this morning.

As you enjoy your Blizzard Nemo snow day today, maybe you can take a Snowflake Safari with your family. It’s one of my favorite things to do with my niece!

Snowflake Safari

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *