Curiosity

IMG_0003

Look what was visiting our house this morning!  Click on the picture to see it even closer!

IMG_0005

He was larger than I expected, for I haven’t really observed too many walking sticks around our yard.  I suppose they are so good at camouflage that we walk right past them most of the time without seeing them!  We noticed tiny stripes going around each part of its body, which look just like tree bark markings.  It also had very long antennae and a pincer-type behind we want to read more about.

IMG_0006

So what stimulated your curiosity today?  Tell us about it in a comment!

One thought on “Curiosity

  1. How amazing to be able to identify a walking stick! I don’t believe I’ve ever seen one of these creatures before. This is a great find!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *