Marching On

Life is full of unexpected surprises if you just look around you and notice them.  It’s so nice in the summer to have the time to slow down, observe, listen, and open yourself up to those surprises!

Today as I carried my groceries to the room after class, I noticed the parking lot of my dorm was suddenly full of cars, when this morning there were only five as I left for the day.  I chatted with a gentleman in the hallway and found out that all of these cars belong to band directors.  The regional conference for band directors in New England is held here.  Did you know there were that many band directors?  They are perusing new music together, discussing and sharing their best ideas, and helping to fill the world with high-stepping, heart-thumping music.

Here are some famous band songs for you to enjoy while you think for a minute.

Bands Playing College Fight Songs!

What surprised you today?  What serendipitous encounter did you have?

Tell us about it in a comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *