Muscles and Bones

Here are some KNOWLEDGE-filled samples from our human body test.  How hard we have been working on having clear, complete, high quality short answers!

Mackenzie:  My elbow is an example of a hinge joint.  I also have a hinge joint in my knee and my big toe.  Another type of joint is a gliding joint.  It moves by going back and forth in more than one direction.  I would find gliding joints in my ankle and finger.

Collin:  (Looking at an unknown sample of a real bone)   I think the part of the animal that this bone came from would be the leg. This has the shape of a human femur, but smaller.  It is a very big bone, and the femur would be big.  The femur is the biggest bone in the body.

 human-body-test

Miss Blessing’s veterinarian father sent in a mystery bone for the students to examine.  They had to decide what type of bone it is and what animal it might have come from.  Look at Tobie next to the bone to give you an idea of the size.  If you would like to guess our mystery bone, leave a comment!  We’ll get back to you.

3 thoughts on “Muscles and Bones

  1. I love the pictures–what a great way to start my Friday morning–laughing! Glad you are all having fun with learning! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *