Reaching the Forty Book Challenge by Baseball Boy

Before the year started, I had never thought about reading forty chapter books in a school year, but when Miss Blessing said we were going to challenge ourselves to read at least a book a week this year, I was really interested.  I’ve been reading lots of mysteries like Hardy Boys and Ballpark Mysteries, plus nonfiction books like the What Was . . . ? series.  What Was the Battle of Gettysburg? has been my favorite book so far this year because I get to learn facts about a war I never knew about.  I am thinking I can reach 200 chapter books this year!  Do you think I can?

img_0872

2 thoughts on “Reaching the Forty Book Challenge by Baseball Boy

  1. I am so proud of you, Nathaniel! You have become quite an exceptional reader and I thank God for how he has blessed you with so many talents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *