Our Living Nativity

We are working on a slideshow, coming soon, but until then . . .

This morning the angels appeared to us suddenly with a wonderful message.  We traveled to Bethlehem, and we found Mary and Joseph and a babe in a manger.  God with us!  Emmanuel!

I Was in Bethlehem

By Regan

Hi!  I am one of the sheep.  Let’s start the story.  One fine night a long, long time ago, I was eating grass and the shepherds were watching me.  Suddenly, an angel came into the sky.  My master was scared, but the angel said, “Do not be scared!  I bring you great joy!  Tonight a baby is born in Bethlehem.  Go and see Him.”

So the shepherd and I went to the stable, and there, wrapped in cloth lying in the manger, was God’s Son.  After a bit of time, three wise men came, and we all worshiped Him.

3 thoughts on “Our Living Nativity

  1. Hi, I was at the stable when you arrived!
    I couldn’t believe what I was witnessing! In many ways it was a bit of chaos…I mean, this man and pregnant woman showed up and I could tell they were tired and in need of a place to stay. And they got my manger cleaned out in a hurry and put fresh hay in…then the Baby was born and all of you sheep came with the shepherds and it was getting crowded…yet, there was such a peacefulness that I knew this Baby was someone special! It truly became a time of worship!
    Blessings to you as we all recall this special Gift!

  2. Hi
    Te Tama have a week of school left before the Christmas holidays. All the very best – Have a happy christmas and all the very best for 2013.
    We all start in a new class at the end of January.
    Thanks for sharing your class with us as blogging partners.
    We hope you have enjoyed the opportunity too.

  3. Hi Cherie,
    My mom is Marie Ross, and I just helped her look at your nativity pictures after reading your nice card. She would like to speak to you but doesn’t have your phone number. Could you please email it to me at meghan.pluimer@gmail.com? Then I will call you with her. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *