Forty Book Challenge Finish Line (and Onward!)

Our first mighty reader has conquered reading forty books or more!  Congratulations, Joshua!

Interview with Joshua:

I love reading!  One of the reasons I love reading is because it’s more healthy for your eyes than a tv.  You can’t have too much screen time with a book, so you can read as long as you want.  Ha ha.  It’s always satisfying to finish a book.  It helps you to learn.  It helps you practice imagining things and making a story picture in your head.

I recommend My Side of the Mountain for people who like the wilderness and want to learn more about surviving in the wild.

I really liked getting a special pencil from the principal today to celebrate making the Forty Book Challenge.  Reading is really awesome!

2 thoughts on “Forty Book Challenge Finish Line (and Onward!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *