“Health and Human Body” Starring our START Volunteers!

We are jumping for joy as we welcome the spring group of START volunteers to our classroom!  Meet Chantal and Allie!

My name is Chantal Elias and I am currently in my first year at Dartmouth. I live in Toronto and hope to explore conflict resolution and global climate change in my time at university and beyond. I have played piano, sung in choirs, and have performed in musical theatre since a young age. I am very interested in the healing aspects of music, and am exploring the intersection between music and trauma as a personal project. I am very much looking forward to working with you and your classroom this term!
My name is Allie Carey and I am a junior at Dartmouth. I am from Connecticut and study art history, education, and photography. I am really interested in a career in museum work; I just got back from my off term during which I interned for School Programs in the education department at the Whitney in New York City. During this internship I worked with a variety of school groups exploring all different types of themes and art. I cannot wait to bring what I learned there to your classroom while getting to know you and your students this spring!

 

Welcome back, Kate!

My name is Kate Packard and I can’t wait to be in your classroom again this term after teaching storytelling this winter! I’m a first year at Dartmouth and from Massachusetts. I haven’t declared my major yet, but I plan to study linguistics, psychology and theater. I love all types of art, particularly the performing arts. I took a musical theater class this fall and am currently taking an acting class. I also love creative writing and took a creative writing class this winter. I’m so excited to continue working with you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *