Starburst Rock Cycle

The students were so very excited about their edible rock cycles that they insisted I post all about it RIGHT NOW! TODAY! So here it is.

We watched several videos to review some of our rock information from the past week.

Three Types of Rocks Song

Modeling the Rock Cycle

Then we made a model of the rock cycle using Starbursts. We used this gentleman’s demonstration to help us.

Starburst Rock Cycle

Finally, here is a peek at our success! The whole downstairs smelled like a fruity volcano erupting!

I forgot to take a picture before I left, but one of my dear students left this cool note on the board for me to find after school: “Miss Blessing, you ROCK!”

3 thoughts on “Starburst Rock Cycle

  1. Thank you, Mrs. Brown, for commenting on our blog! We love it when people visit our room through our blog. And Mrs. Crapser, WOW! Our young teacher is at it again, and it thrills my heart in many ways. One is that when they teach something to someone else, it shows they really learned it well. Another is that I just love watching teachers bloom. I can’t wait to see what she will do in her future classroom!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *