Worthy of All Praise

In Bible this week, we tackled systematic theology using The Ologya “beginner’s theology book to help young people understand who God is and how we, as his children, relate to Him.”

Delving into the attributes of God each day, we ended the week reflecting on all we had learned by writing our own prayers of praise based on the long list of attributes each person had collected all week.  Here are snippets from each young worshiper’s writing, a glimpse into their hearts toward God that touched me deeply.

Sylvie:  Kind, powerful, wonderful, everlasting Father!  God knows everything.  He is perfect.  He is the most high King!

Keziah:  I love you because You are amazing, You are perfect, and You made me!  You are abundant in love.

Benjamin:  God you care so much about us that You gave us Your own Son.

Jackson:  You are wonderful and all-knowing.  You are our Defender and our Foundation.  You are my God!

Nathaniel:  You are holy, and I am so glad that You came because I would not have come to Heaven.  I think that You are so cool that You can even tell exactly when a whale eats something because You know everything!  You are a Guardian to us because we are weak.

Micah:  You are pure, holy, wonderful, the Miracle Maker.  You give us what we need.  You are King of Kings and Lord of Lords.  You are the Circle.

Nico:  God, I love You because You are perfect.  You are WOW!

Nevaeh: Thank you for forgiving me.  You are just, everlasting, mighty, and You heal the broken-hearted.  You bandage their wounds.  You are holy, never-ending, and pure.  Thank You for giving people the Holy Spirit.

Owen:  You are so great because you can make things in one second.  You can forgive anyone.  You know everything.  You are mega!

Audrey:  Oh, Lord, I sing to You!  Praise You!  Praise You!  You are trustworthy and alive.  Wow!  Wow!  Almighty Lord, I sing to You!

Natalie:  God of glory, exalted in every nation.  Universe Creator, God of everything, we praise You.  You are the Alpha and Omega.  You are the Alive Agenda, planning everything and knowing everything that ever will happen so we can look to You.

Timothy:  I know You are holy.  I will never turn away from You.  You love me and everyone in the world.  You are faithful!

Nathan:  God, I love You because You made us.  You love us too!  You made us to love You.  We give love forever to You!

Amen.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Worthy of All Praise

  1. What a treat! A headmaster comment! Thank you for visiting our blog. We love visitors. Thank you also for fixing up our computers today so that lots and lots of learning could happen smoothly. We are grateful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *