Another Mighty Reader!

Karis finished her Forty Book Challenge back in November, and she is already past sixty books this year!  Here is her reading interview for you to enjoy.

IMG_4649

The Forty Book Challenge is really fun. I love the fact that I got to read all sorts of chapter books this year. I really like Psalms in the Bible. I read the whole thing as one of my books, and I really liked that I sometimes found the words of songs I knew from church right there in the Psalms. When I was little, I used to go through the verses of Psalms and try to make my own songs from the words, making my own little tune to them.   I have also been especially enjoying a book of prayers called All God’s Children that I often read before bed. Here is one of my favorites.

From “Timesweep” by Carl Sandburg

There is only one horse on the earth

and his named is All Horses.

There is only one bird in the air

and his name is All Wings.

There is only one fish in the sea

and his name is All Fins.

There is only one man in the world

and his name is All Men.

There is only one woman in the world a

and her name is All Women.

There is only one child in the world

and the child’s name is All Children.

There is only one Maker in the world

and His children cover the earth

and they are named All God’s Children.

I love that the words are so beautiful that he chose. I think the ending of it is really special, honoring God as the Creator.

One thought on “Another Mighty Reader!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *