Flying High!

Is there any other day as wonderful as Young Eagles day?

IMG_2659

IMG_2642

Learning all about airplanes and how they fly.

IMG_2635

IMG_2678

IMG_2682

IMG_2688

Our four Young Eagles!

IMG_2690

Thank you to our top-notch pilot, Braxton Freeman!

IMG_2671

Memory Lane:  Here is a photo of one of my first class of Young Eagles, the one that got it all started when he told me he wished to be a pilot. His caption said, “Today I had the privilege of soloing a T-53. It was an experience like no other and the joy of being up there with no one but God and my thoughts, is beyond compare. I can’t wait to see what further adventures He has planned for me.”

So here is one Young Eagle thirteen years later!

Screen Shot 2015-02-13 at 11.31.53 AM

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *