On Why Teachers Adore Teaching . . .

Delightful “thriving” snippets overheard in our room this morning:

*(At the end of math class)
“Miss Blessing, the math drawer in my brain is overflowing right now!”

*(During Writer’s Workshop one-on-one conferencing)
Miss Blessing: “What would you like to talk about in your writing today?”
Second Grader: “Well, I was wanting to see what you think about moving around these parts of my writing so it will make more sense. The organization doesn’t seem quite right. See, here I am talking about the schoolhouse at Tunbridge Fair, and next is this detail about the old bicycle outside. I think I should move that to after the schoolhouse part because it seems strange right in the middle of it.” (Wow! Thank you, first grade teacher!)

*(Grabbing a water bottle during a transition)
“After that, my brain needs some water to help it grow!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *